49 Madbury Road - Durham, NH 03824 - durhampl@gmail.com - 603-868-6699

Back to All Lists...



Children's Chapter Books

Otherworld - by Jason Segel
New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller imagine a world in which you can leave your body behind and give into your greatest desires in the first book in a new trilogy perfect for fans of Ready Player One and James Dashnerís The Eye of Minds. The future is now. And the future is terrifying.

Thatís how Otherworld traps you. It introduces you to sensations youíd never be able to feel in real life. You discover whatís been missingóbecause itís taboo or illegal or because you lack the guts to do it for real. And when you find out whatís missing itís almost impossible to let it go again.

There are no screens. There are no controls. You donít just see and hear itóyou taste, smell, and touch it too. In this new reality, there are no laws to break or rules to obey. You can live your best life. Indulge every desire.

Itís a game so addictive youíll never want it to end. Until you realize that youíre the one being played. Welcome to Otherworld, where reality is dead. Step into the future. Leave your body behind.

The frightening future that Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller have imagined is not far away. Otherworld asks the question we'll all soon be asking: if technology can deliver everything we want, how much are we willing to pay?