Online Databases

Catalog Hours and Directions Calendar Contact Us
Home

Services

Resources

About the Library

Town of Durham

Databases

As a Durham Public Library card holder, you have access to a number of online databases provided by the New Hampshire State Library.

Online databases are great resources for homework study, business research, answering medical questions, and retrieving newspaper and magazine articles. Unlike searching the internet, these databases contain articles that were originally in print. They are authoritative and current and can make your search for information quick and easy.

Please call the library if you have any questions about using the databases.

Note: To access, click on the database logo. Databases will open in a new window. Use your full 14 digit library card number as your password.

Career Transitions is the only complete, self-paced application that walks job-seekers through the entire process from assessing strengths and interests, to exploring new opportunities, to ultimately improving the chances of landing a job. Click here.


Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference work, Magill’s Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition of the Guide is five volumes and 3,500 pages all of which can be accessed online using your library card number. Click here.

Britannica Online Public Library Edition contains comprehensive content for all patrons - from elementary to college students, from business professionals to curious seniors. Whether it's frogs or physics, gardening or geography, Britannica Online does it all. Click here.

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for thousands of general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covers virtually every subject area of general interest. These databases are updated daily via EBSCOhost. Click here.

The Concord Monitor, the New Hampshire Union Leader, America's news magazines, current events, and special reports. Click here.

HeritageQuest's source document holdings are over 250,000 titles strong, making it America's largest genealogical information provider. It produces high-use data and timely, informative periodicals for genealogy enthusiasts at every level. Click here.


http://www.durhampubliclibrary.org/databases.html

Durham Public Library
7 Mill Road Unit H
Durham Public Library
Durham, NH 03824
603-868-6699

Fax 603-868-9944