49 Madbury Road - Durham, NH 03824 - durhampl@gmail.com - 603-868-6699


As a Durham Public Library card holder, you have access to a number of online databases provided through the New Hampshire State Library.

Online databases are great resources for:
  • Homework study
  • Genealogy
  • Business research
  • Medical questions
  • Retrieving newspaper and magazine articles.
Unlike searching the internet, these databases contain articles that were originally in print. They are authoritative and current and can make your search for information quick and easy.

Please call the library if you have any questions about using the databases.

Note: To access, click on the database logo. Databases will open in a new window. Use your full 14 digit library card number as your password.

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for thousands of general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covers virtually every subject area of general interest. These databases are updated daily via EBSCOhost. Click here.

Salem Health

Salem Health brings online access to Salem Pressí award-winning health reference work, Magillís Medical Guide. In its printed form, the current edition of the Guide is five volumes and 3,500 pages all of which can be accessed online using your library card number. Click here.


HeritageQuest's source document holdings are over 250,000 titles strong, making it America's largest genealogical information provider. It produces high-use data and timely, informative periodicals for genealogy enthusiasts at every level. Click here.

For information on how to access HeritageQuest from home, please contact the library.

Ancestry® Library Edition delivers hundreds of millions of names from sources such as federal and U.S. censuses; birth, death, and marriage records including the Social Security Death Index; and U.S. border crossing and trans-ocean ship records.

Ancestry.com can only be used in the library. Ask for assistance at the desk.